kv-01

NTU History Gallery

2.人類學博物館

NTU Museum of Anthropology

3.地質標本館

NTU Geo-specimen Cottage

4.物理文物廳

NTU Heritage Hall of Physics

5.昆蟲標本館

NTU Insect Museum

6農業陳列館

NTU Agricultural Exhibition Hall

7植物標本館

NTU Herbarium

8.動物博物館

NTU Museum of Zoology

9.檔案館

NTU Archives

10醫學人文館

NTU Museum of Medical Humanities

 [公告]2023年博物館群1月及春節假期閉館情形

地點:第一行政大樓中庭、圖書館入口門廊、鹿鳴堂座位區

日期:2022-09-26

~2022-11-24

在校園穿梭忙碌之餘,是否想坐下來喘口氣,喝個咖啡,望著校園角落的一隅?也可透過色彩繽紛的顏料,自在揮灑畫布,回想自己的『本質』。校史館、博物館群跟臺大全人關懷服務方案想邀請您,趁著午休時刻,拋開桎梏、隨興塗鴉,然後帶走一杯咖啡、養精蓄銳。

地點:臺大校史館2F川流廳

日期:2022-11-02

~2023-10-02

臺灣有豐富多元的地景資源,孕育出獨特的生物多樣性,也吸引早期住民移居和各方自然探索者來到此地。不管是十九世紀來臺的西方或是後續的日本學者,莫不驚豔於蕞薾小島上的繽紛生態,而留下可觀的記錄和自然史標本。本展覽自國立臺灣大學的博物館群中,精選所典藏臺北帝國大學時期自然史相關標本文物,帶領大家一窺二十世紀初期的臺灣自然史研究樣貌。

尚未有實體展館

1 of 11

Driven by their intense passion for science, a group of youngsters once sat in the Nuclear Physics Laboratory at NTU Building No. 2 with their noses deep in research as they tried to unravel the mysteries of the universe. Even at a time plagued by resource scarcity, these researchers did not stop from carrying out cutting-edge nuclear experiments and making history by performing the first nuclear collision experiment in Asia. The story of how these researchers produced stellar results during such trying times is reflected in the exhibitions at the NTU Heritage Hall of Physics.

 

Opening Hours: 9:00-12:00; 13:00-16:30 (Tuesday to Sunday);
closed on Mondays and national holidays

 

Tel: +886-2-3366-5572

2 of 11
Founded in 1929, the NTU Herbarium has been the stronghold for the research and collection of flora specimen both locally and regionally, specifically from neighboring areas like Southern China, the Pacific Islands, and Southeast Asia. The Herbarium boasts a collection of more than 280,000 specimens, accounting for more than 95% of vascular plant species found in Taiwan. Additionally, the Herbarium also has a valuable collection of 1,200 type specimens. What is a type specimen, you may ask? Well, a visit will surely help you find out the answer!
Opening Hours: 10:00-12:00; 13:00-16:00, Monday to Sunday; closed on Tuesdays and public holidays
Tel: +886-2-3366-2463 ext. 12 3 of 11

Did you know that Pacific oysters and thousand-year-old trees in Taiwan bore witness to the evolution of the Taipei basin? Are you interested to find out how the rocks on this island shed light on Taiwan’s development through the years? Or are you keen on feasting your eyes on architecture built during the period of Japanese rule? Well, wait no longer and come visit the NTU Geo-specimen Cottage!

 

Opening Hours: Tuesday to Sunday 9:00-12:00; 13:00-17:00
closed on Mondays and national holidays

 

Tel: +886-2-3366-2950

4 of 11

The NTU Department of Anthropology, since its days as the Institute of Ethnology at Taihoku Imperial University (the predecessor of NTU), has been dedicated to the research of prehistoric Taiwan and its indigenous cultures. The NTU Museum of Anthropology is home to a sizable collection of artifacts discovered through archeological excavations and ethnographic fieldwork. Come on in to find out more about prehistoric Taiwan and its indigenous communities!

 

Opening Hours: 10:00-16:00 (Monday to Friday); 09:00-17:00 (Saturday);
closed on Tuesdays, Sundays, and national holidays

 

Tel: +886-2-3366-4996

5 of 11
The NTU Archives has been home to records of the University’s academic developments since 1945, chronicling the endeavors and achievements of our students and faculty members. During its relocation to the Shuiyuan Campus in August 2007, the NTU Archives welcomed a new exhibition room, and has since witnessed efforts to save official documents from a lifetime on the shelf. Here, you can see archives being transformed into historical memorabilia. By integrating professional preservation techniques with digital information technology in a bid to steer away from traditional archiving, the NTU Archives further allows for a multi-faceted understanding of the University’s history.
Opening Hours: 10:00-16:00, Monday to Friday; closed on weekends and public holidays
Tel: +886-2-3366-9709 6 of 11

Are you fascinated by creepy-crawlies of all shapes and sizes? Do you want to learn more about the world’s biggest beetle, the noisiest insect, or the deadliest bug? Or do you simply want to understand how insects impact humanity? Whichever the case, the NTU Insect Museum has an answer for you!

 

Opening Hours: 10:00-12:00; 13:00-16:00 (Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, and Sunday);
closed on national holidays
(Collection Room is not open to the public but scientists only)

 

Tel: +886-2-3366-5901

7 of 11
The NTU History Gallery is located on the second floor of NTU’s Old Main Library Building, at the site of its previous central reading room. The building itself was built in 1929 and is recognized by the Taipei City Government as a heritage site. Exhibition themes of the NTU History Gallery include The NTU Spirit; Important Events; University Milestones and Achievements; Caring for the Society; Campus Life, Evolution of the University Campus, etc. There, visitors are in for a trip down memory lane, where they can explore a brief history of the University, admire the portraits of NTU’s Presidents through the years, and even listen to the old University anthem which was never made public till now.
Opening Hours: 9:00-17:00, Monday to Sunday; closed on Tuesdays and national holidays
Tel: +886-2-3366-3818 8 of 11

Agriculture can be understood in many ways – it is, at its core, an industry that drives human living because it brings food to the table. Yet it also plays a role in environmental conservation, and boasts a trove of cultural treasures waiting to be discovered. The NTU Agricultural Exhibition Hall was established to bring attention to domestic agricultural developments. It has since become the best place for students and faculty members to gain deeper insight into the present conditions of the agriculture industry in Taiwan, and to learn about future developments awaiting the local agricultural scene. There is no doubt that this will promote further advancements in the industry and benefit us all.

 

Opening Hours: 9:00-17:00, Monday to Saturday;
closed on Sundays and national holidays

 

Tel: +886-2-3366-3972

9 of 11
On the NTU Museum of Zoology’s official website, you will find intriguing facts about mammals, birds, amphibians, reptiles, and even earthworms! But if you’d like to hear the Taiwan barbet singing, or understand how animal cries are influenced by their surroundings, head down to the NTU Museum of Zoology to find out more!
Opening Hours: 10:30-16:30, Monday to Sunday; closed on public holidays
Tel: +886-2-3366-2450 (on weekdays); (02)3366-2444 (on holidays) 10 of 11

 The conservation and restoration of NTU’s Museum of Medical Humanities was undertaken with the goal of honoring the humanistic spirit in this age-old building, and highlighting the important historical value of medical science development in Taiwan. Since its establishment, NTU’s Museum of Medical Humanities has served as the center for medical humanities education and exhibition of medical artifacts, as well as the social hub for alumni, faculty members, and students alike, in the hopes of inspiring future students in generations to come.

 

Opening Hours: 9:30-12:00; 13:30-16:30, Monday to Friday;
closed on weekends and public holidays

 

Tel: +886-2-2312-3456 ext. 62188

11 of 11

2.人類學博物館

人類學博物館

3.地質標本館

地質標本館

5.昆蟲標本館

昆蟲標本館

7植物標本館

植物標本館

8.動物博物館

動物博物館

9.檔案館

檔案館

10醫學人文館

醫學人文博物館

[公告]2022 年 10 月博物館群各館開放時間與防疫措施

臺大葛萊美行動111:「本質」

在校園穿梭忙碌之餘,是否想坐下來喘口氣,喝個咖啡,望著校園角落的一隅?也可透過色彩繽紛的顏料,自在揮灑畫布,回想自己的『本質』。校史館、博物館群跟臺大全人關懷服務方案想邀請您,趁著午休時刻,拋開桎梏、隨興塗鴉,然後帶走一杯咖啡、養精蓄銳。

「蒐.藏」自然-臺北帝大時期自然史研究藏品選粹

臺灣有豐富多元的地景資源,孕育出獨特的生物多樣性,也吸引早期住民移居和各方自然探索者來到此地。不管是十九世紀來臺的西方或是後續的日本學者,莫不驚豔於蕞薾小島上的繽紛生態,而留下可觀的記錄和自然史標本。本展覽自國立臺灣大學的博物館群中,精選所典藏臺北帝國大學時期自然史相關標本文物,希冀能以師生研究所「蒐」,和校內機構典「藏」的展示,帶領大家一窺二十世紀初期的臺灣自然史研究樣貌。

尚未有實體展館

1 of 11

多年來,在臺大物理的發展過程中,二號館原子核實驗室裡,曾有過兩群醉心於科學的研究者,為了探索宇宙的奧秘,在物資艱困的年代,進行當時最前端的原子核實驗,寫下亞洲第一個核物理碰撞實驗的紀錄。現在讓我們藉由物理文物廳的展示,看這些科學家如何在物資極度缺乏的實驗室,交出一張亮麗的成績單。

 

時間:週二~週日9:00~12:00、13:00~16:30
週一與國定假日休館

 

電話:(02)3366-5572

2 of 11
臺大植物標本館成立於1929 年,為調查臺灣本地植物資源之大本營,同時也是南進太平洋諸島、大陸南方、以及東南亞之基地,因此陸續累積了許多的標本。目前所累積的標本量已達 28 萬份以上。這些標本代表臺灣維管束植物95%以上之種類,其中許多標本為臺灣地區固有的種類。在館藏標本中最珍貴的首推模式標本總計有1200餘份。什麼是「模式標本」?進來這裡逛逛就知道囉!
室內展廳 時間:週一~週日10:00~12:00、13:00~16:00;週二與國定假日休館
電話:(02)3366-2463分機12 3 of 11

想想瞭解大牡蠣與巨木所見證的臺北盆地演化歷史嗎?想進一步瞭解記錄著臺灣島成長過程的岩石嗎?想看看臺北帝國大學時代的建築物嗎?快來地質標本館瞧瞧吧!

 

時間:週二~週日9:00~12:00、13:00~17:00
週一與國定假日休館

 

電話:(02)3366-2950

4 of 11

臺大人類學系從前身-「臺北帝大土俗人種學研究室」時期開始,就持續調查與研究關於臺灣史前時代與臺灣原住民的文化,並且從考古發掘與民族學田野調查中,整理並收集了相當多的收藏品。想更進一步了解臺灣原住民與臺灣史前住民的文化嗎?請進來參觀吧!

 

時間:週一〜週五10:00〜16:00;週六09:00〜17:00
週二、週日與國定假日休館

 

電話:(02)3366-4996

5 of 11
臺大檔案自1945年迄今,記載臺灣大學學術發展的事蹟,典藏臺大人辛勤耕耘的軌跡,於2007年8月搬遷至水源校區飲水樓後,成立檔案館,將過去被視為歸檔公文的文件,轉換成紀錄歷史軌跡的檔案。臺大檔案不僅走出庫房,更進一步結合數位資訊科技與專業工藝技術,呈現多元價值的新風貌與豐富的新意象。
時間:週一~週五10:00~16:00 週六、週日與國定假日休館
電話:(02)3366-9709 6 of 11

想認識多采多姿的各式昆蟲嗎?想知道世界最大的甲蟲、最吵人的昆蟲、最危險的昆蟲嗎?昆蟲對人類生活、文化有何影響呢?昆蟲學家正在做哪些研究?歡迎拜訪昆蟲標本館,你可以一一找到想要的解答。

 

時間:週二、四、六、日10:00 – 16:00
國定假日休館
(典藏室僅供昆蟲研究人員申請)

 

電話:(02)3366-5901

7 of 11
校史館位於舊總圖書館二樓中央閱覽室,舊總圖興建於1929年,已被臺北市政府列入市定古蹟保護。校史館展示主題為:臺大精神與象徵、大事紀要、學院榮耀與成就、社會關懷、校園生活、校園變貌與地景軌跡等等。在校史館您可以閱讀本校簡史,瞻仰歷任校長肖像,聆聽從未曝光的臺大舊校歌,探索臺大的過去、現在與未來。
時間:週一~週日09:00~17:00 週二與國定假日休館
電話:(02)3366-3818 8 of 11

農業是最貼近民眾的產業,它是提供糧食的經濟產業,也是環境保育的生態產業,更是具有豐富文化內涵的生活產業。農業陳列館旨在向國內外人士宣揚我國的農業發展情形,及供各級學校師生觀摩學習。自開館以來農業陳列館已成為認識臺灣農業處境與未來發展方向之最佳場所,對促進農業發展,裨益甚多。

 

時間:週一至週六 09:00~17:00
週日暨國定假日休館

 

電話:(02)3366-3972

9 of 11
臺大動物博物館網站收錄了臺灣的鳥類、兩生類、爬蟲類、哺乳類動物、蚯蚓的各種資料。想知道五色鳥的叫聲是怎麼回事嗎?想知道動物聲音與環境的關係嗎?進來動物標本館,答案就揭曉啦!
時間:週一~週日10:30~16:30 國定假日休館
電話:(02)3366-2450(平日)、(02)3366-2444(假日) 10 of 11

 醫學人文館之保存與修復,以注入人文精神於古蹟建築為主,並彰顯其長期伴隨臺灣本土醫學發展的珍貴歷史價值。啟用後,主要作為醫學院醫學人文教育、醫學文物展示及校友師生交誼之中心,期能激勵學生師法前人、承先啟後,發揮潛移默化的教育功能。

 

時間:週一~週五 9:30~12:00,13:30~16:30
週六日與國定假日休館

 

電話:(02)2312-3456 分機 62188

11 of 11